What you can do.
3:10 a.m. || Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2002

Hey. I invite you to a break from the bitterness and unhappiness and etc etc. because I want to say this.

There's a lot of suffering in our country [not to mention the rest of the world!], and it always seems worse during the holidays.

So if you can donate some of your time, clothing, food, toys, etc., you'll be helping a lot of people to have a better holiday. Even if it's just helping with a food drive, it makes a big difference if we all do something.

Don't just read this and nod. Go here, put in your city's zip code, and get out and do something. You'll feel good, other people will feel even better.

Myself, I plan to go and wrap presents for the Hamilton Family Center which you can find here if you're interested in joining me. It's in S.F., and I think, near the Haight.

In any case. I'm done selling you on this idea. I hope you consider it, and do it!

Happy holidays, peace.

C

before || after