The Puppy
12:49 p.m. || 2002-08-11

I think I wouldn't be off base if I said that I was tired of it. Mostly just because I have a sugar hangover and Erin is on a bus on her way to San Diego. And because now I'm alone and confused and sad.

We saw "13 Conversations About One Thing" last night, and it was good but confusing.

This morning we stumbled out of bed and somehow managed to get ourselves to Emeryville on time. It was pretty amazing, 'cause we didn't get too lost.

I felt shitty on the way home, and I cried a little bit. But I think it's because I've been eating so badly and because I miss Kathleen and because all of my friends are out of town and because, just because. I guess.

I can't imagine ever eating again. I think that there's a lot of that going around.

My life is so out of focus right now.

-Claire

before || after