i am on your side, it has taken me a long time
12:27 a.m. || Wednesday, Dec. 04, 2002

erin says she is on my side. and i wonder exactly what "my side" consists of. i know that it is very nice to know that she supports and cares for me. but sometimes i think she is more on my side than i am. which is sort of amusing.

it just occurred to me that i really want to do something good for christmas this year. you know, like toys for tots or a food drive. it just seems that so many people are sad during the holidays. and while i don't subscribe to the idea that xmas is the be all end all of existence...i also don't think people should be miserable when others have so much they could be sharing.

i'm always tired lately. blah to that. and i'm worried about sara. i hope that she is all right, and that she'll be able to go to her concert tomorrow.

i went to a concert with pneumonia once, so i understand the desire not to miss a favorite performer. actually, it was the same one, sara!

blah. guess i'll go veg out and try to not be sad [which is what i have been ever since last night].

c

before || after